The 50-over women's World Cup will feature the top eight ODI women's sides in the world, who will battle it out to be crowned ICC Women's World Cup champions across five venues. Holders England, along with New Zealand, Australia and India all qualified for next year's event by virtue of finishing in the top four of the ICC Women's World Cup 2009.

Joining the top four will be the top four sides from the ICC Women's World Cup Qualifier 2011 which was held in Bangladesh in November last year. Winners West Indies, along with Pakistan, Sri Lanka and South Africa make up the remaining places in the tournament.

Find more details here: http://www.icc-cricket.com/events_and_awards/wwc/qualification/index.php